Romania Day 1 – Ali McGee

I’ve only been here for 2 days and I am already in love. Romania is such an amazing place with truly amazing people. It would break your heart to see what some of these people go through every single day. We take so much for granted that God has truly blessed us with. Today we went to a village and told the children the story of the Resurrection of Christ, played games with them, and gave them a toy and some candy. It would amaze you to see how much joy this simple action brought them. They we so happy and they smiled the entire time. When we first drove into the village the children saw us and ran towards us and hugged us and held our hands when we got out of the van. I am able to see God in each and every one of these children. I believe He has brought me here for a reason and words cannot describe how much happiness that brings me. I  ask that you all please continue to pray for our team as we do our work and again for the people of Romania. Thank you all so much.

God Loves You!

 

1 thought on “Romania Day 1 – Ali McGee

  1. Thank you so much for sharing with us. I am praying for all of you. He has definitely put you in Romania for a reason. Keep your heart open to Him.
    Love
    Mrs Carey

Leave a comment